Macroni Parcels

Macroni Parcels

All my life I have been a very creative and enthusiastic person when it comes to Iftari preps. I have always handled this department with much anticipation.

Today I am sharing the recipe of Macroni Parcels which are my fav.

The filling is very tasty and these are made by using samosa patti. I make them in the shape of squares hence calling them Macroni parcels. You can give them whatever shape u want. I’ll be sharing the recipe of its filling coz I am using readymade Samosa patti.

Filling recipe:
• Boiled chicken (shredded) 1/2 cup
• Boiled macroni (small sized) 1 cup
• Cabbage (shredded) 1/2 cup
• Carrot (shredded) 1/2 cup
• Capsicum (finely chopped) 1/2 cup
• Salt to taste
• Black pepper powder 1 tsp
• Chicken powder 1/2 tsp
• Red chili powder 1/2 tsp
• Vinegar 1 tsp
• Soya sauce 1 tsp
• Corn flour 1 tbsp
• Oil 2 tbsp

Method:
• Put 2 tbsp oil in a wok. Add all veggies and chicken and give it a stir.
• Now add salt, black pepper, chicken powder, red chili powder, soya sauce, vinegar and give it a good mix.
• Finally add 1 tbsp corn flour and mix well. Cook it for 2 min. Let it cool.
• Add boiled macroni in the filling and mix it.
• Now in 2 tbsp Flour, add little water and make a thick paste.
• Take one samosa patti, put some filling in it and fold it in the shape of square by sticking the edges of samosy patti with flour mixture (see tutorial in stories).
• Repeat the process in making more squares.
• Fry them in oil on medium low flame.

Macroni parcels are ready. Trust me these are so delicious that you wont be able to stop yourself from grabbing some extra 😜

Leave a comment